Northern Reaction: The Book

Update: Shipping on that thing was $14.99. That’s absolutely insane. No one should have to pay that much for shipping. So I’ve put it up on Amazon. It’s still priced at cost ($5.22), but now shipping is much cheaper/free if you have Prime.

Again, I’m really sorry that happened. Anyone who paid that shipping, let me know if there’s anything I can do to make that up for you.

I am happy to announce that I have collected the essays on this site, along with a bit of bonus content, into a book called Northern Reaction: Notes From a Frozen Place.

cover

Cover art by my lovely wife Rose Marchant. Cover design by Howard Poole

The print version of the book is available here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1539068854/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_ep_dp_YP0NybPG2SWEX

Kindle won’t let me give the e-book version away for free, so forget about Kindle. E-book version is available right here, in a bunch of formats, completely free.

Get it in Epub, Mobi, AZW3, PDF, and even Lit for you weirdos with old Sony readers.

“But Bill! Why is it so cheap? Aren’t you undervaluing your product? Muh markets, muh cognitive biases tying price to value!”

First off: It’s cheap because I don’t want to deal with money. I enjoy my pseudonymity, and I’d prefer not to give that up. So, I’ve priced the book at cost, so I don’t have to give Amazon my bank account information.

I also don’t want or need money. I am quite happy with my current financial situation, and whatever profit I’d get from the sale of this book wouldn’t be enough to change my situation to any significant degree.

“So you don’t get anything from the sale of this book?”

No money, no. But I do get the knowledge that people have my words, in their homes, on paper. That’s been a dream of mine since I was very small, so I’m more than happy with that.

“But Bill! What if I really want to give you money for some reason?”

Well, if you have extra cash to burn, buy a couple of extra copies and give them to friends, family, neighbours, libraries, used book stores… You get the idea.

“But what if I really want to give YOU money?”

I don’t need it, I don’t want it, so no.

“Pleeeeeease???”

No.

“Pretty please???”

OK, here’s what I’m going to do. If for some strange reason you are absolutely desperate to give me money (Why? Honestly? Just buy more copies.), here is a Bitcoin wallet I just set up: 1F2DrfnJzm8dZmpF1LRWf1kFapc2uiUu7A

Be warned, it is NOT connected to my bank account. I will never convert it to cash, I will never buy anything with it. What I’ll probably end up doing with any bitcoins I end up getting is donating them to Alt-Right and NRx sites I like. So, yeah. Just donate your money to a worthy cause (Like Exodus Americanus) or buy more books instead.


I am also going to take this opportunity to announce that I won’t be blogging for a while. I meant to stop a couple of months ago, but got distracted by how fun it is. I’m unsure if I will be back, but I’ll be gone for at least a couple months. The site will stay up, the book will still be available, and you can still find me on my Twitter, @bmarchant3. So, yeah. I’ll see you all later. In the mean time, continue to Blame Canada.

4 thoughts on “Northern Reaction: The Book

  1. Just downloaded it. Might take me a while to get around to it, but when I do I shall review it formally. (If I am still blogging that is!). Surprised I wasn’t aware of your site before. Totally slipped under my radar.

    All the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

